Take me with you: February [Part 1]

I know I was supposed to post an entry about my 1st ever thrift shopping adventure but instead I want to share 2 events that I’m really looking forward to this month of February. No, it’s not Valentine’s Day, don’t get me wrong, I’m excited to celebrate this special day with my boyfriend but that’s not what this blog entry is all about. Remember my previous entry about Thrift Shopping (Ukay-Ukay) in the Philippines, the 1st event is related to that and the 2nd is just related to Shopping – period. 🙂 So here…

SWAP MEET 3-Day Flea Market

Yes, that’s right! It’s a 3-day event where you can find brand new and second-hand treasures at a BARGAIN! Who wouldn’t love that?! It will be held on February 10 – 12 (Friday, Saturday and Sunday) From 8am – 5pm at the Barangay Laging Handa Barangay Hall located at 73 Scout Gandia corner Scout Tuazon, Timog Ave, Quezon City. This event is located way North (coz’ I’m from Paranaque, which is South) but I wouldn’t miss this rare event. So for the Bargain and Treasure Hunters out there, here’s our chance to catch the Flea! For more info, please call 09286957915 or email swap.meet@yahoo.com.

SOLEIL Summer Bazaar


If the first event got you excited, then this will surely be an event you wouldn’t dare to miss!

Beach parties, bright bikinis, chiseled abs, fashion pomps, outdoor sports, sun tans & Henna tattoos. Get ready for the hottest summer bazaar yet! Soleil was first held on February 2010 at the Rockwell Tent with over 2000 shoppers. With a well established reputation beyond De La Salle University, The Business Management Society aims to continue this legacy.

This coming February 25 to 26 (Saturday and Sunday), from 10am to 9pm, Soleil returns once again at the SM Megatrade Hall 2. For only Php 50 (entrance fee), you could already take part of this momentous event!

If you want to know more, visit http://soleilbazaar.tk/ or LIKE us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/SoleilBazaar

So mark your calendars and I hope to see you guys there! 🙂 Til’ my next post! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

